Pink Floyd * The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn [Vinyl LP]

Pink Floyd * The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn [Vinyl LP]

Regular price $27.98 Sale

Pink Floyd * The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn 2016


Pink Floyd Records

US 2016

Media: Mint, Vinyl Record, LP Album, 180 g vinyl

Sleeve: Mint, Factory Sealed

The Piper at the Gates of Dawn is the debut studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, and the only one made under founder member Syd Barrett's leadership. The album, named after the title of chapter seven of Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows and featuring a kaleidoscopic cover photo of the band taken by Vic Singh, was recorded from February to May 1967 and released on 5 August 1967. It was produced by Beatles engineer Norman Smith and released in 1967 by EMI Columbia in the United Kingdom and Tower in the United States, in August and October respectively. Since it's release, the album has been hailed as one of the best ever psychedelic rock albums. In 1973, it was packaged with the band's second album, A Saucerful of Secrets, and released as A Nice Pair to introduce new fans to the band's early work after the success of The Dark Side of the Moon. In 2012, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn was voted 347th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time". - Reintroduction of the Pink Floyd catalogue on vinyl for first time in over two decades • Original vinyl packaging has been lovingly replicated with special care • One of the seminal psychedelic rock albums of the 1960s • Pink Floyd's debut album features original line-up: Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Richard Wright, and Nick Mason • Includes the classic songs "Astronomy Domine", "Lucifer Sam" and "Interstellar Overdrive" • Pressed on 180 gram vinyl for optimum stereo sound quality