New Releases for July 22

By: the_home_for_wayward_records


Alexisonfire - Otherness [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Pink/Purple LP] - Otherness is the first album in over a decade from the group Rolling Stone declared “put Canadian post-hardcore on the map.” Five guys playing aggressive rock grew to a hockey-arena headlining phenomenon while pushing and pulling between spirited guitar leads, melodic might, and emotional weight. Alexisonfire had so many wonderful albums over the years and I can’t wait to check this one out.


House of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics) [30 Years] (Deluxe Version) - Tommy Boy Records celebrates "30 Years" of House of Pain's debut album House of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics) with this remastered, limited edition release. Everlast, DJ Lethal & Danny Boy formed House of Pain while attending high school and were signed to Tommy Boy Records after fashioning themselves as rowdy Irish-American hooligans, hitting the local rap & alternative music scene. House of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics) went multi-platinum and the self-titled debut album spawned the successful producer DJ Muggs, who produced the single "Jump Around". That track is still on constant rotation at every sporting event in the universe and is a song that you can’t escape from.


John Moreland Birds in the Ceiling [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue LP] - Folk/Country Singer-Songwriter sensation John Moreland returns with Birds in the Ceiling, his 9th album.  On his second album collaborating with producer Matt Pence (Jason Isbell, The Breeders, Sarah Jaffe), John Moreland continues to experiment with instrumentation and textures, adding a stunning backdrop to his masterful and poetic lyrics. John was nominated for Americana Music Association's Emerging Artist Of The Year in 2016. He also performed on Colbert in 2016.


Liars - They Threw Us All in a Trench and Stuck a Monument on Top - They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top is the first installment of the new Liars reissue series, where every two months an album from the back catalog will be released on limited edition recycled color vinyl. The campaign kicks off with Liars’ debut album, originally released in 2001 and recorded over two days in Brooklyn, New York with producer Steve Revitte (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion & Beastie Boys). At the time of release Liars were Melbourne born Angus Andrew (vocals & pedals), Aaron Hemphill from LA (guitar & drum machine) and Nebraskians Pat Nature (bass & synthbox) and drummer Ron Albertson. Liars have gone through numerous different sounds and styles, but its always been their debut that I loved. This is a must have.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published