New Releases for June 10

By: the_home_for_wayward_records


Das EFX - Dead Serious [108g Purple Vinyl] - Dead Serious is the debut studio album of American hip hop duo Das EFX, originally released in 1992. Recording sessions for the album took place at Firehouse Studios in Brooklyn, New York and at Charlie Marotta's North Shore Soundworks studio in Long Island, New York. We Want EFX is a greatest 90’s rap track and this is a must have Rap album.


Elton John - Madman Across The Water: 50th Anniversary Edition (4LP Deluxe Edition) - 1971’s Madman Across the Water was a huge smash for Elton John, buoyed by the singles Tiny Dancer & Levon. The box set includes a 40-page booklet with introductions by Elton and Bernie, photos and full essay featuring interviews with many who helped make Madman Across The Water, plus a reproduction 1971 poster, as well as memorabilia and artwork from the Rocket Archive.

LP ONE: Remaster of Madman Across The Water LP TWO & THREE: Demos, live and alternative versionsLP FOUR: BBC Sounds For Saturday concert, first broadcast in 1972.



Journey - Live in Houston 1981: The Escape Tour - Originally released in 2005 on DVD, this show,  recorded on November 6, 1981 at The Summit, featured Journey at the peak. It’s hard to argue that Escape was the best album of their storied career and this show is jam packed with hits. I mean, it’s Journey live and its from Houston…you kind of have to buy it.


Republica - Republica [180g Vinyl]  - Republica is the debut studio album by English band Republica. It was released in 1996. Three singles were released from the album: "Bloke", "Ready to Go" and "Drop Dead Gorgeous", with the last two being huge hits. Upon it's release, Republica received generally positive reviews from music critics and the album was a commercial success.



Old 97’s - Blame It On Gravity [CD] - All of the Old 97’s albums need a reissue, so I’m glad to see 200’s Blame It On Gravity get one. The Old 97's are Alt-Country pioneers originally based in Dallas, Texas. The band credits this album's enthusiasm to their return to Dallas to record, the first time since their initial independent release. The band, still comprised of original members Rhett Miller, Murry Hammond, Ken Bethea and Philip Peeples, deliver what they believe is the finest album of their 15-year career. The group formed in 1993 and took their name from an old country song popularized by Johnny Cash, "Wreck of the Old 97."


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published